First Impression Orthodontics Reviews

  • Phone: (703) 940-0636
  • 6479 Old Beulah Street, Alexandria, VA 22315

First Impression Orthodontics Reviews

At First Impression Orthodontics, we aim to deliver the highest quality of comprehensive orthodontic care to children, adolescents, and adults. We specialize in efficient, fun, and cosmetic treatment ranging from Invisalign, custom Wild Smile braces, ceramic braces, and invisible lingual braces.

We genuinely care about our patients, our team and our future.

Your smile is an integral part of who you are - you will have a smile that lights up the sky.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 583

Facebook Verified
"Excellent and friendly service at ALL times! There has never been an appointment that I received terrible service. I would recommend Dr. Lu and his associates to anyone who is in need of a beautiful smile!"

Review Verified on 6/21/2016
Facebook Verified
"Amazing! From the moment I walked in until the moment I walked out, I felt like the only patient and everyone's top priority. Kelli and Rebecca greeted me with a smile as I walked in and was immediately taken back for my consultation. Rebecca spent a lot of time explaining what was going to happen that day and going forward. I am new to the area so I need to continue treatment and needed a dentist. Rebecca even took the time to walk me next door to meet a fabulous dentist. Dr. Lu is awesome. He explains everything very well and even explains the science behind what is happening. I definitely found the right place to continue my treatment. I actually can't wait to go back. Everyone is so nice! Brandy is awesome too. I know I am in great hands! You guys really seem to care about your patients. See you soon!"

Review Verified on 6/14/2016
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Lu and staff are amazing!!! Very accommodating, compassionate and treatment is seamless! They've thought of everything! I have and will continue to recommend this office!"

Review Verified on 6/2/2016
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Lu is such a great dentist. He is very kind and takes his work seriously. I have been under his care since September last year, and I have seen tremendous improvement in my teeth. I'm very happy about his office (it's beautiful), his staff and my teeth! I would definitely recommend First Impression Orthodntics!!"

Review Verified on 6/1/2016
Facebook Verified
"As a person that is really nervous about any sort of dentistry, I was sold and fully confident here from day one when I called for the appointment. I explained my needs and Rebecca not only calmed my fears but put me in touch with a dentist to work with before my appointment, that actually walked over with me to the appointment, as did Dr. Lu. The next day when I received treatment, they both came to check on me at the dentist. They are very compassionate, explain every step of what they are doing, and Dr. Lu is very knowledgeable of everything he is doing and talks to you the entire time; he is very patient and gentle. There is even the most awesome of dental assistants, Brandy, who truly walks you through it all and is extremely sweet. What a personable and compassionate staff! Both my daughter and I are happy with the quality of care and are looking forward to our straight teeth!!"

Review Verified on 12/19/2015
Facebook Verified
"One of the best experiences ever! Friendly staff and Dr. Lu was great explaining all treatment needed for my 13 year old. He made my son feel relaxed and confident about the results he could obtain after treatment. The office is beautiful! Appointment times were very accommodating with my schedule. We love to come to his appointments."

Review Verified on 10/1/2015
"Dr Lu and staff, Justin, Brandy, Kelli Thank you so much for your awesome system, awesome staff and making my daughter's orthodontic journey (braces) so easy to begin. Reagan was super excited and you guys made it actually fun. You showed us the plan, let us know what to expect and everything went very smoothly. Also the distractions in the waiting room were super helpful in keeping little brother occupied as well. Thank you for the coffee station, your decor your demeanor, and upbeat attitude. You guys have nailed it for mom. I think daughter would agree. She loves her new toothbrush! You came neighbor recommended and we are so fortunate we found you. I'm sad that I can only choose one person below. You have a team of customer service minded, orthodontic professionals who like what they do and love who they work for. It shows. Thank you very much for taking care of my daughter so well."

Review Verified on 10/19/2016
Facebook Verified
"Everyone is so nice!"

Review Verified on 2/27/2019
"They are the friendliest, most helpful staff with quality care."

Review Verified on 2/25/2019
"Generally good service, nice people."

Review Verified on 2/11/2019
"All the staff is very friendly and every appointment runs smoothly. My questions are always answered. Bridget, at the front desk, is so sweet and remembers everyone."

Review Verified on 2/4/2019
Facebook Verified
"Everyone is so welcoming and friendly. Beautiful facility. And amazing work."

Review Verified on 1/31/2019
Facebook Verified
"I walked in to compare prices with other Ortho places, and at other ortho places I’ve only ever been told of my minor crowding and then once that my canines stuck out. Here at first impressions I found out things about my teeth and jaw I never knew of, they broke everything down with me and explained what everything meant, which is obviously important so you’re not spending thousands on something you don’t know or possibly something that doesn’t even exist. They took me through what my treatment would be like and why and the team does an outstanding job on making you feel comfortable! My teeth have been my biggest insecurity for basically ever and I almost cried when they made an in house payment plan I could afford, due to the fact that I’m a stay at home mom and only work very one weekend a month for now and because I’m finally able to start the journey to fix my smile!"

Review Verified on 1/30/2019
"Everyone in the office was very helpful! The orthodontist working on my teeth and Dr. Lou told me to tell them if anything was hurting which was very nice and made me feel comfortable to tell them if I was in pain. The ladys at the frount desk were very welcoming and the Orthodontist who did my x-ray was kind and explained everything to me which I thought was nice. Over all, I had a great experience today!"

Review Verified on 1/24/2019
"Best results with a very friendly team."

Review Verified on 1/23/2019
"Thank you for finishing this long journey with my son and his braces. He truly appreciated your patience and gentleness with his throughout this process. He lives his new smile and it’s all best of you. Thank you to your staff for all their support too!"

Review Verified on 1/12/2019
Facebook Verified
"Always friendly and efficient."

Review Verified on 1/10/2019
Facebook Verified
"Always a great visit! My daughter feels so comfortable with the staff"

Review Verified on 1/8/2019
Facebook Verified
"Everyone there have such friendly amazing personality. They really treat you like you are part of their family. They always keep me up to speed with my progress amd what to expect."

Review Verified on 1/7/2019
Facebook Verified
"Nice office and atmosphere, friendly staff and good efficient service!"

Review Verified on 1/7/2019
Facebook Verified
"We have been more than pleased with the service at first impression ortho!"

Review Verified on 1/4/2019
Facebook Verified
"Great experience I cannot wait to get braces soon"

Review Verified on 1/3/2019
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Lu and staff are amazing! We always feel important when we go there and they truly care about the success of the orthodontia treatment my son is receiving."

Review Verified on 12/29/2018
"We love Dr. Lu & all the staff! They have been so easy & great to work with!"

Review Verified on 12/21/2018
Facebook Verified
"Dr Lu and his staff are the best, they provide great care and are always super friendly!"

Review Verified on 12/14/2018
"Nice and clean place. The kids love to go and play on the tablets while waiting. Good refreshments. Nice and happy staff! Thank you"

Review Verified on 12/14/2018
"After having a consult with another orthodontist, Dr. Lu and his team thoroughly impressed us. I even cancelled a third upcoming consult because we knew we found the right office for us! They made us comfortable with their treatment plan, and we went ahead and had our daughter’s braces put on that next week. The waiting room of great for siblings as well which was imprtsnt to us. This is our first experience with braces, and so far, FIO has really been an excellent choice!"

Review Verified on 12/12/2018
Facebook Verified
"Excellent customer service. Excellent treatment, Thanks"

Review Verified on 12/10/2018
"As always the entire staff is friendly from the moment you walk in till you leave. My son is seen on time and we are given thorough information about his progress. Its been a great experience coming here and highly recommend First Impressions!!"

Review Verified on 12/7/2018
"Thank you all for your time!"

Review Verified on 12/7/2018
"We love this practice! Wonderful office staff, very professional, friendly, all questions and concerns are addressed promptly, office is modern and very clean. After we had a great experience with our first child, we are coming back with the other one who now needs braces. Thank you for your great work!"

Review Verified on 12/6/2018
Facebook Verified
"Today my braces were finally removed and the staff made sure my process was smooth sailing. All my questions were answered, I was explained step by step what to expect brace free and given a very fancy parting gift. It has been close to a 2 year journey for me and I walked away confident with an awesome smile. I thank the staff at First Impressions Orthodontics for giving me THIS AWESOME SMILE!!! Ann"

Review Verified on 12/5/2018
Facebook Verified
"I love coming here. The office is so clean and modern - everyone is nice all the time. There was a lot of new faces this time around, which is a good sign to me.... things must be going well."

Review Verified on 12/5/2018
Facebook Verified
"We love first impression! They are always great with our son and teaching him the importance of good dental hygiene especially with braces, and are always great with fitting our crazy schedules."

Review Verified on 12/5/2018
Facebook Verified
"We love coming to the ortho even if we’re an hour away."

Review Verified on 12/4/2018
"My experience with Invisalign has been just wonderful so far!! Dr. Lu is so professional and confident with his work. He puts the patients needs first and also treats his staff the same. The receptionist make the office even more amazing. They always have bright white smiles :) and really look for the best ways to service you! Good vibes equals good team work! All I can say is thank you for the re-creation of my new smile ! :) :)"

Review Verified on 11/30/2018
Facebook Verified
"Always have a great experience here. Been coming here for 3 months now and the staff is always nice and professional. The facility is always clean and welcoming! My son enjoys coming to his appointments. They are helpful and ensures you know what they are doing esch step of the way! Would definitely recommend them."

Review Verified on 11/29/2018
Facebook Verified
"My daughter missplaced her retainer and first impression staff got me in right away to replace it. They are always pleasant and efficient at every visit. We are so happy that we choose first impression for our daughters orthodontics needs"

Review Verified on 11/29/2018
Facebook Verified
"Everything was smooth and fast"

Review Verified on 11/27/2018
Facebook Verified
"FIU is a very welcoming facility! Justin knows me already as a new patient and the greetings are so personable! Dr. Lu is very dedicated to ensuring the patient is well aware of everything going on with their treatment and wants to make sure I’m vocal about the process so my results are met! Great experience having my attachments placed on for Invisalign. Glad I found them."

Review Verified on 11/16/2018
"Always friendly, always on time!"

Review Verified on 11/12/2018
"The staff is very friendly and I’m never scared to go in! Dr Lu talks to me and my parents, which makes me feel comfortable. Andrea answers all my questions and taught me a lot. Ms Bridgette is always welcoming."

Review Verified on 11/10/2018
Reviews 1 - 42 of 583

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com