First Impression Orthodontics Reviews

  • Phone: (703) 940-0636
  • 6479 Old Beulah Street, Alexandria, VA 22315

First Impression Orthodontics Reviews

At First Impression Orthodontics, we aim to deliver the highest quality of comprehensive orthodontic care to children, adolescents, and adults. We specialize in efficient, fun, and cosmetic treatment ranging from Invisalign, custom Wild Smile braces, ceramic braces, and invisible lingual braces.

We genuinely care about our patients, our team and our future.

Your smile is an integral part of who you are - you will have a smile that lights up the sky.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 623

"I found the Dr. Lu and his staff to be very professional and personable. From the moment you walk into the office you get the feeling they are here to take care of you. The office is set up with the latest orthodontics technology. I’m very pleased with the information and service I’ve received thus far. Yesterday was my first day with my Invisalign and I feel great."

Review Verified on 8/23/2019
"Was National Tooth Fairy Day. Enjoyed the extra fun while getting my bottom braces!"

Review Verified on 8/23/2019
"My daughter had a great experience at Impressions. She looked forward to her visits and the staff always explained each step of the process to both of us. The entire staff was very friendly and patient. We never had to wait long and the waiting area was very comfortable with iPads to keep my other children occupied during appointments. Dr. Lu had a very efficient method of examination and always explained the plan and progress. One highlight for us was the party that they had for my daughter the day she got her braces off. So much fun!!"

Review Verified on 8/14/2019
Facebook Verified
"Excellent and friendly service at ALL times! There has never been an appointment that I received terrible service. I would recommend Dr. Lu and his associates to anyone who is in need of a beautiful smile!"

Review Verified on 6/21/2016
Facebook Verified
"Amazing! From the moment I walked in until the moment I walked out, I felt like the only patient and everyone's top priority. Kelli and Rebecca greeted me with a smile as I walked in and was immediately taken back for my consultation. Rebecca spent a lot of time explaining what was going to happen that day and going forward. I am new to the area so I need to continue treatment and needed a dentist. Rebecca even took the time to walk me next door to meet a fabulous dentist. Dr. Lu is awesome. He explains everything very well and even explains the science behind what is happening. I definitely found the right place to continue my treatment. I actually can't wait to go back. Everyone is so nice! Brandy is awesome too. I know I am in great hands! You guys really seem to care about your patients. See you soon!"

Review Verified on 6/14/2016
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Lu and staff are amazing!!! Very accommodating, compassionate and treatment is seamless! They've thought of everything! I have and will continue to recommend this office!"

Review Verified on 6/2/2016
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Lu is such a great dentist. He is very kind and takes his work seriously. I have been under his care since September last year, and I have seen tremendous improvement in my teeth. I'm very happy about his office (it's beautiful), his staff and my teeth! I would definitely recommend First Impression Orthodntics!!"

Review Verified on 6/1/2016
Facebook Verified
"As a person that is really nervous about any sort of dentistry, I was sold and fully confident here from day one when I called for the appointment. I explained my needs and Rebecca not only calmed my fears but put me in touch with a dentist to work with before my appointment, that actually walked over with me to the appointment, as did Dr. Lu. The next day when I received treatment, they both came to check on me at the dentist. They are very compassionate, explain every step of what they are doing, and Dr. Lu is very knowledgeable of everything he is doing and talks to you the entire time; he is very patient and gentle. There is even the most awesome of dental assistants, Brandy, who truly walks you through it all and is extremely sweet. What a personable and compassionate staff! Both my daughter and I are happy with the quality of care and are looking forward to our straight teeth!!"

Review Verified on 12/19/2015
Facebook Verified
"One of the best experiences ever! Friendly staff and Dr. Lu was great explaining all treatment needed for my 13 year old. He made my son feel relaxed and confident about the results he could obtain after treatment. The office is beautiful! Appointment times were very accommodating with my schedule. We love to come to his appointments."

Review Verified on 10/1/2015
"My daughter just completed Phase 1 & we are happy with her results. Everyone at FIO is friendly & greets us with a smile. Every step of the way Dr. Lu informed me of her progress & was kind enough to provide extra explanation when needed. Everyone was also patient w/ my daughter as she is very anxious about any & ALL dental procedures. Upon completion FIO surprised us by rolling out the red carpet so she can strut her new smile. I know she loved that (I did too)! Thank you FIO for everything!"

Review Verified on 8/17/2019
"Dr Lu and staff, Justin, Brandy, Kelli Thank you so much for your awesome system, awesome staff and making my daughter's orthodontic journey (braces) so easy to begin. Reagan was super excited and you guys made it actually fun. You showed us the plan, let us know what to expect and everything went very smoothly. Also the distractions in the waiting room were super helpful in keeping little brother occupied as well. Thank you for the coffee station, your decor your demeanor, and upbeat attitude. You guys have nailed it for mom. I think daughter would agree. She loves her new toothbrush! You came neighbor recommended and we are so fortunate we found you. I'm sad that I can only choose one person below. You have a team of customer service minded, orthodontic professionals who like what they do and love who they work for. It shows. Thank you very much for taking care of my daughter so well."

Review Verified on 10/19/2016
"What a great office, the staff is so friendly and helpful."

Review Verified on 10/1/2019
Facebook Verified
"Everything was excellent. Love all the attention and thank everyone there"

Review Verified on 8/24/2019
Facebook Verified
"Excellent visit as always"

Review Verified on 8/23/2019
Facebook Verified
"The dental staff were very polite and professional. They explained everything they were doing before they did it and made me feel very comfortable."

Review Verified on 8/15/2019
Facebook Verified
"Very friendly and knowledgeable staff."

Review Verified on 8/14/2019
"This review is long overdue. I just completed almost 3 years of treatments and Dr. Lu has been amazing every step of the way. The staff is super friendly and accommodating making the process seamless. Hands down the best orthodontic office in Northern Virginia and I highly recommend Dr. Lu to anyone needing any kind of orthodontic treatment"

Review Verified on 6/5/2019
Facebook Verified
"Ms. Jessica was super nice and showed me how to floss"

Review Verified on 6/4/2019
Facebook Verified
"Everyone is so nice!"

Review Verified on 2/27/2019
"They are the friendliest, most helpful staff with quality care."

Review Verified on 2/25/2019
"Generally good service, nice people."

Review Verified on 2/11/2019
"All the staff is very friendly and every appointment runs smoothly. My questions are always answered. Bridget, at the front desk, is so sweet and remembers everyone."

Review Verified on 2/4/2019
Facebook Verified
"Everyone is so welcoming and friendly. Beautiful facility. And amazing work."

Review Verified on 1/31/2019
Facebook Verified
"I walked in to compare prices with other Ortho places, and at other ortho places I’ve only ever been told of my minor crowding and then once that my canines stuck out. Here at first impressions I found out things about my teeth and jaw I never knew of, they broke everything down with me and explained what everything meant, which is obviously important so you’re not spending thousands on something you don’t know or possibly something that doesn’t even exist. They took me through what my treatment would be like and why and the team does an outstanding job on making you feel comfortable! My teeth have been my biggest insecurity for basically ever and I almost cried when they made an in house payment plan I could afford, due to the fact that I’m a stay at home mom and only work very one weekend a month for now and because I’m finally able to start the journey to fix my smile!"

Review Verified on 1/30/2019
"Everyone in the office was very helpful! The orthodontist working on my teeth and Dr. Lou told me to tell them if anything was hurting which was very nice and made me feel comfortable to tell them if I was in pain. The ladys at the frount desk were very welcoming and the Orthodontist who did my x-ray was kind and explained everything to me which I thought was nice. Over all, I had a great experience today!"

Review Verified on 1/24/2019
"Best results with a very friendly team."

Review Verified on 1/23/2019
"Thank you for finishing this long journey with my son and his braces. He truly appreciated your patience and gentleness with his throughout this process. He lives his new smile and it’s all best of you. Thank you to your staff for all their support too!"

Review Verified on 1/12/2019
Facebook Verified
"Always friendly and efficient."

Review Verified on 1/10/2019
Facebook Verified
"Always a great visit! My daughter feels so comfortable with the staff"

Review Verified on 1/8/2019
Facebook Verified
"Everyone there have such friendly amazing personality. They really treat you like you are part of their family. They always keep me up to speed with my progress amd what to expect."

Review Verified on 1/7/2019
Facebook Verified
"Nice office and atmosphere, friendly staff and good efficient service!"

Review Verified on 1/7/2019
Facebook Verified
"We have been more than pleased with the service at first impression ortho!"

Review Verified on 1/4/2019
Facebook Verified
"Great experience I cannot wait to get braces soon"

Review Verified on 1/3/2019
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Lu and staff are amazing! We always feel important when we go there and they truly care about the success of the orthodontia treatment my son is receiving."

Review Verified on 12/29/2018
"We love Dr. Lu & all the staff! They have been so easy & great to work with!"

Review Verified on 12/21/2018
Facebook Verified
"Dr Lu and his staff are the best, they provide great care and are always super friendly!"

Review Verified on 12/14/2018
"Nice and clean place. The kids love to go and play on the tablets while waiting. Good refreshments. Nice and happy staff! Thank you"

Review Verified on 12/14/2018
"After having a consult with another orthodontist, Dr. Lu and his team thoroughly impressed us. I even cancelled a third upcoming consult because we knew we found the right office for us! They made us comfortable with their treatment plan, and we went ahead and had our daughter’s braces put on that next week. The waiting room of great for siblings as well which was imprtsnt to us. This is our first experience with braces, and so far, FIO has really been an excellent choice!"

Review Verified on 12/12/2018
Facebook Verified
"Excellent customer service. Excellent treatment, Thanks"

Review Verified on 12/10/2018
"As always the entire staff is friendly from the moment you walk in till you leave. My son is seen on time and we are given thorough information about his progress. Its been a great experience coming here and highly recommend First Impressions!!"

Review Verified on 12/7/2018
"Thank you all for your time!"

Review Verified on 12/7/2018
"We love this practice! Wonderful office staff, very professional, friendly, all questions and concerns are addressed promptly, office is modern and very clean. After we had a great experience with our first child, we are coming back with the other one who now needs braces. Thank you for your great work!"

Review Verified on 12/6/2018
Reviews 1 - 42 of 623

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com